Rauter and Clarke Trophies

Ursula Rauter Trophy for Boys and Liz Clarke Trophy for Girls 

2016/17 Clarke and Rauter trophy winners Andrea Chow (with Rod Clarke), Justin Zou and Jamison Morgan

 The Ursula Rauter trophy was established in 1992 to commemorate Ursula’s memory and in recognition of her contribution to junior areas within the club. Liz Clarke, a close friend of Ursula’s, was the main instigator of the trophy.

Liz Clark also had a very strong commitment to youth development both within the club and also in the local community. She was a board member and our first female club president from 1989 – 1991 and made an invaluable contribution to the club from 1985 until her death in 1994.

The Award criteria was reviewed in 2014 and now the Ursula Rauter trophy for boys and the Liz Clarke trophy for girls are awarded to the male and female swimmers who achieve the best swimming performance at the Victorian Long Course Championships in 11/under events based on gold, silver and bronze medals and final placings if required.

Ursula Rauter Trophy for Boys Liz Clarke Trophy for Girls
Year Awarded
Winner Winner
2016/17 Justin Zou & Jamison Morgan Andrea Chow
2015/16 William Petric Andrea Chow
2014/15 Ernest Chow Ruby Klepac
2013/14 Ernest Chow Taylah Collins
2012/13 Ryan Bicknell Keilani Trewavis
2011/12 Cameron Clarke Casey McKinley
2010/11 Elliot Rogerson Julia Hawkins
2009/10 James Li Mikayla Smith
2008/09 Nicholas Groenewald Georgia Langford
2007/08 Nicholas Groenewald Meg Parry
2006/07 Liam Fisk Rebekah Keating
2005/06 Edward Lim  Jessica Forster
2004/05 Alex Venning  Stephanie Groenewald