Open Water

2016/17 Open Water Swimmer of the year Nerice Smith

Open Water Swimmer of the Year Trophy

The inaugural presentation of the Open Water Swimmer of the Year Trophy was made in 2006/07. The trophy is awarded to the male or female swimmer who achieved the highest finishing position at an International Open Water swim meet in that season. Swimmers must be 12 years or over at the commencement of the season to be eligible for this award.


Year Winner
2016/17 Nerice Smith
2015/16 Nerice Smith
2014/15 Nerice Smith
2013/14 Nerice Smith
2012/13 Nerice Smith 
2011/12 Nerice Smith
2010/11 Belinda Bennett
2008/09 Belinda Bennett
2007/08 Sam Sheppard
2006/07 Sam Sheppard