Graeme and Helen Wooles Trophies

Graeme Wooles Trophy for Boys and Helen Wooles Trophy for Girls

2016/17 Wooles Trophy winners Matt Temple and Molly Batchelor

These are new awards, presented for the first time in 2006/07 to recognised swimming performances by swimmers aged 14 years to 16 years. These trophies are the Graeme Wooles Trophy for boys and the Helen Wooles Trophy for girls. Graeme and Helen Wooles were long time members and supporters of Nunawading Swimming Club. Graeme went on to be President of the Club from 1982 to 1986 and continued to work for the Club until 2002.

These trophies are for swimmers aged 14 to 16 at 1st May from the previous year and are awarded to the swimmers who achieve the best swimming performance according to the FINA international point score.
Swims must be achieved at an official FINA sanctioned long course meet in Olympic events only.

Wooles Trophy Winners

Graeme Wooles Trophy for Boys Helen Wooles Trophy for Girls
Year Awarded
Winner Winner
2016/17 Matthew Temple Molly Batchelor
2015/16 Bowen Gough Julia Hawkins
2014/15 Nicholas Groenewald Julia Hawkins
2013/14 Nicholas Groenewald Mikayla Smith
2012/13 Nicholas Groenewald Eliza Ham
2011/12 Jack Currie Eliza Ham
2010/11 Jack Currie Alanis Olesch-Bryne
2009/10  James Argiro  Belinda Bennett
2008/09 James Argiro Ellen Gandy
2007/08 Sam Sheppard Belinda Bennett
2006/07 Jack Laidler  Nadine Jones
2004/05 Dean Oliver  Lisa Oliver
2003/04 Dylan Cossari Harriet Wilson
2002/03 Jayson Badrock Jessica Forster